Skip to content

Still thinking about it.

12/11/2009

Just getting back into the swing of things after being away for over 2 weeks. So busy it’s painfully nourishing. I wasn’t able to drop in any posts whilegone, apologies, but I have a list of take-aways from my trip. New obsessions of sorts…

Lately, I’ve been interested in studying the human anatomy with the goal in mind to learn all the body’s mechanisms. I came across The Anatomist:A True Story of Gray’s Anatomy by Bill Hayes at St. Mark’s Bookshop. Still reading it and finding it rather interesting as the author takes me through his experience in human dissection classes. 

Came across these  ads for Maison Martin Margiela 2009/2010 jewelry and am inspired by the choice of display. Work by photographer Paul Lepreux.

SEVEN New York had the PREEN Line and I want want wanted it all!

I am even more so in admiration with this part of the Comme des Garcons FW2009 collection after seeing it up close and personal. Stretch tulle overlaying knit cardigans and painted moccasins, just a few of my favorite things.

Dieppa Restreppo oxfords and Aesa Ascension Necklace found at Jumelle in Brooklyn. DR’s are a lovely substitute to the Christian Louboutin Fred Flats I saw at Barneys.

The oceanic adornments of Lucifer Vir Honestus found at Barney’s. Looking for a stunner ring for my index finger and was drooling over these.

Also attracted to the simplicity of the Tola & Layla Bezel Set Tiny Ring I saw at Bird in Brooklyn. I found similar ones just as sweet at Bloom Studios on Etsy.

I visited all my usual vintage shop haunts but I found the most appealing things this time around at consignment shop Tokio 7. There was an amazing Alexander McQueen dress in the shop window that I wish I had photographed and was in my size. But happy to have scored some nice Whyred boots.

A new favorite to my shop list ~ DEAR:Rivington+


P.S. Momofuku Milk Bar is always sinfully delicious.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

