Skip to content

Title here.

07/27/2009

Artist: Dorothea Rockburne

dr4

dr

dr2

dr3

Personally, as part of the creative process, I always title a work before I make it. In that way, from the outset, I know exactly what it is. I try to work with inspiration, intuition, knowledge and magic. It is a journey, inward and outward, deeply personal and yet having a commonality. And when I am through there is a painting, an object with dimension, and yet the real object exists as the experience I have gained in making the painting. The painting itself then contains everything I know and am at that moment and since I am always changing, the paintings are always changing. -Dorothea Rockburne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

