Skip to content

Music Monday #1

06/01/2009

I recently went through a box of old cd’s and have been listening to old memories. I f ind that there are few and far between really great albums that I like to listen to from beginning to end, for a long time. Maybe it’s just me.

I thought I would dedicate a post every monday (at least try to) for my favorite albums. A documentation is needed anyhow. Music Mondays. A start to each week.

My taste in music is quite broad. I have no favorite genre, because I think you can find appreciation in almost everything. 

“I’d rather be moved than impressed,” as once said by Miles Davis.

I’ve chosen the following album as the first, because I’m listening to it as we speak. The sky outside beckons rain. I’m sipping on a chai latte, working, and it’s fitting to my current mood. His talent for song writing is crush worthy…

am

Music Monday album #1:

Artist: Alexi Murdoch

Album: Time Without Consequence (2006)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

