Skip to content

Favorite Thing #3

04/28/2009

bb_narsskinnars skincare

bb_narsmakeupnars cosmetic

bb_narsbagsnars collateral

I’m not a heavy makeup user, since natural beauty is much more appealing. The only thing I’ll use is mascara, but going ‘out’ I’ll brandish on NARS (my fave). I love their packaging. That’s how I came to find myself perusing the work of Fabien Baron : Baron & Baron,Inc , who’s responsible for the NARS package design. Although the simple monocratic theme isn’t uncommon in the cosmetics industry, i.e., bobbi brown, mac, chanel, NARS has lovely form & typography balance. It speaks runway shows and fashion spreads. Iconic really.

Do browse through the plethora of eye-candy on Baron & Baron,Inc

bb_balenciagabkbook, balenciaga

bb_visionairespecial project, visionaire

bb_surfboardspecial project, surfboard

One Comment leave one →
  1. 06/13/2009 4:00 am

    Hi I think this is a fantastic blog, keep up the good work…

Leave a Reply

